New goat owner

Kj_has_goats!!!!!

Exploring the pasture
Reaction score
Hi, I'm kj and I am the proud owner of two Nigerian Dwarf Goats, Leia and Rey. They are adorable. I live in Seattle area and am very excited I can own goats and chickens.
In my personal life, I am a therapist who works with children. I am a geek(well, given the goat names, I guess you might have guessed that) and enjoy gaming and working in my garden.

TAH

Herd Master
Reaction score
Welcome from oregon. We are all addicts here, so they are welcome!!

micah wotring

True BYH Addict
Reaction score
Hey! Welcome to BYH!!
Got any pics to share with us of your animals?? We are all picture addicts around here.

Do you already have chickens or are still just planning?

MW

Reactions: TAH

Kj_has_goats!!!!!

Exploring the pasture
Reaction score
I already have 6 chickens. They are 15 weeks old now. Two easter eggers, two rhode island reds, one barred rock, one welsummer. We bought a house on an acre of land in south seattle this fall, so I spent the winter planning for animals and the spring building housing. I lucked into the goats- a friend at work had a relative who needed to rehome her goats. They are young and Leia was a bottle baby so she is very friendly.
I'll post pictures in a bit- my husband is a photographer, so there will be many pictures of thr goats soon.

Latestarter

Novice; "Practicing" Animal Husbandry
Golden Herd Member
Reaction score