about our members

wynedot55

Old Bull
Reaction score
im a 4th generation farmer cattlemen an retired dairymen.we milked cows for 27yrs before we sold out.farmed for a few years grew wheat for the dairy cows an heifers for winter grazing.great grandpa had a well know reg horned hereford for years. dad had beef cows an reg horned herefords.then decided to build a dairy an milk cows.ive had reg polled herefords.an now i have reg beefmasters.have a 400ac farm.

Farmer Kitty

True BYH Addict
Reaction score
My DH and I have been farming for 20 years now. Before that I worked on the neighbors dairy farm for 4 years plus several summers before that. I stay home on the farm with our two DDs and DH works in a feedmill. He grewup on a dairy farm. My family is a long line of farmers but it skipped two generations-which did construction and car repair as well as other occupations.

Farmer Kitty

True BYH Addict
Reaction score
We're getting a bunch of new members so, I thought I would revitalize this thread. If you have started your own thread introducing yourself, feel free to copy and paste the post telling us about you, into this one. It would be kind of neat to have them all together.

BigSkyChickie

Just born
Reaction score
(copied from my intro thread)

My name is Megan and I live in MT with my hubby, 2 kids (DD is 2 1/2, DS is 10 months), border collie, 2 kittens, 39 chickens, and 2 guineas. Oh, and a whole mess of black Angus.

I just got the chickens this year, and so far I love them. We've been tossing around the idea of a family milk cow and have decided we're going to definitely get one. Not sure when, DS has a milk allergy and we're hoping that it resolves soon. I don't exactly need to deal with those two things at the same time right now.

My paternal family ranches and my children are the sixth generation on Dh's family ranch.

jhm47

True BYH Addict
Reaction score