Can I get your opinion on my does

Sweet horizon Nigerians

True BYH Addict
Reaction score
Please be honest with your opinions and or critisms I would like to know the good and bad about them, will also try to get more pics

IMG_20170930_113350.jpg
IMG_20170930_113328.jpg

Aameerah is a 9 month old (born 12/19/16) chocolate chamiosse doeling (top pic) adga Nigerian
IMG_20170930_113825.jpg

IMG_20170923_184025.jpg

Cami 5 year old buckskin doe adga Nigerian

babsbag

Herd Master
Reaction score
I'm not a confirmation expert either, other than udders. And I have even less experience with nigis. Have to leave this question to the show pros.

Mini Horses

Herd Master
Reaction score
I'm no expert but here's an opinion --

Personally, I like the body length on the young one. She's a touch high at the withers but, that is probably just a growth issue right now as well as her posture LOL. Otherwise, appears to have a level topline. Leg placement appeals to me, with good chest. Can't see width but, with decent weight at her age & body size, good depth from side, would guess the width would be comparable. Legs look nice & straight in front, well angled at back. I see no cow hock issue with the picture there. Her hip & shoulder angles equal nicely. I would buy her if looking.

The doe, appears nice. Harder to tell details on her due to the coloring throwing you off in the picture angles. I'm thinking may be a tiny bit slight in the hip. Overall she appears very healthy and sturdy. Would definitely be one I would look at closer if several were presented in a lot.

We have some REAL show people here who can help with your questions. But I like to point out what I see when I look. Will enjoy reading their input. Always like to learn from them.

Sweet horizon Nigerians

True BYH Addict
Reaction score