Hello from Idaho!!

MaggieSims

Overrun with beasties
Reaction score
Hello all! Newbie here, so excited to be here and start learning!! I see a wealth of information, and good thing, because I need it!
About me: stay at home mom of 3, wife, keeper of 2 mini horses, 7 goats, 5 rabbits, 4 chickens, 2 ducks, and a couple doggies and a kitty. I live in Idaho way up in some mountains. I plan on ever expanding my 'herd' as long as the hubs doesn't notice the head count growing too fast
IMG_20160826_141859276.jpg

micah wotring

True BYH Addict
Reaction score
XD Welcome to BackYard Herds from West Virginia!
Oh, there is a ton of info on here! (and I think we all need some of some kind;))

So, I'm in WV where there's trees. Lots of trees. And I would like to know more about keeping animals in the woods. There's a lot of people here in TX and places with like no trees. We have clearings 'round here but I'm thinking goats, pigs, and chickens would be especially good in the brush instead of out in fields. Let me know if you have any ideas!

MW

lcertuche

Loving the herd life
Reaction score
Hello from Arkansas. Welcome. I've only joined BYH recently but really enjoy it. I'm jealous of your menagerie. I only have a dog and chickens and of course 'The Wild Bunch' aka my children.

NH homesteader

Herd Master
Reaction score
Welcome from New Hampshire! I am a stay at home mom also and have goats, pigs chickens and turkeys.