Hello from Texas!

Gone Country

Exploring the pasture
Reaction score
My name is Katherine and I just got 2 goat kids Saturday afternoon. I'm totally new to goats and have no experience with them at all... unless you count the times I've been in petting zoos! LOL I was a vet asst for several years but only small animals (dogs/cats) and have plenty experience with those. :D

Oh about my little kids... 1 male, 1 female.. only 4 days old. Mama had no milk and was unable to nurse them. I'm trying to get them to accept a bottle which seems to be going ok. Oh and I have no idea what kind they are. :hide

Besides my new additions, my current house contains 1 loving husband who puts up with my love for anything with fur, 2 children, 3 dogs (Standard Poodle, Yellow Lab, Pomeranian), and 3 cats. Well 4 cats if you count the neighborhood siamese that has decided to take up residence on my back porch.

I'm in the process of learning all about goat care so I'll be stopping in a lot and you'll probably see me ask tons of questions!

edit: Here's a couple pics of my cute little babies... Maybe someone out there knows what kind they are. hehe

IMG_3288.jpg

IMG_3289.jpg

2468herdsrgr8

Overrun with beasties
Reaction score
OMG!!! There so cute!...I'll be learning along with you....unfortunetly I dont have goats but there on my "wish list'.....:welcome from Ontario Canada....

TxMom

Ridin' The Range
Reaction score
Hi! :welcome I'm in SE Tx, west of Houston. Your new babies are super-cute!!! :love I'm getting 2 goats next Monday...they'll be my first also. Mine are 4-month-old Boer crosses (I believe 75% Boer, 25% Nubian...I'll verify that next week). One of mine looks just like yours...the other is a lighter color on the head.

bheila

Ridin' The Range
Reaction score
A D O R A B L E ! :welcome Welcome from Western Washington :frow

big brown horse

Overrun with beasties
Reaction score
Hello from Western Washington too!