Hello From WA!

rosti

Loving the herd life
Reaction score
Hi all! I've been stalking this forum for a long time, since my friend @BlessedWithGoats told me about it.
My mom and I have been raising Alpines since 2012 in southern WA. (Yes, right where all the wildfires are right now, though none are near enough to be a danger to us-just the thick smoke is bothering.)
I also breed rabbits, ducks, chickens, and starting on breeding working Border Collies. I love training my dogs useful(and useless) tricks!
I guess I'm not real sure what people usually post as introductions since I haven't read any, so I'll just post some pictures. :)
First off is a picture of my older BC, Kate, on her first birthday back in May.

IMG_2988.jpg

My new Border Collie, Jinger. :)
IMG_5012.jpg

My favorite rabbit, Spruce, and her litter from April. I kept two of the does from this litter.

IMG_3168.JPG

Some of our milking does.
IMG_4908.jpg

Me with my favorite goat, Flicka, and one of my favorite dogs, Duke. Sadly I lost both of them this past winter. :(
Us.jpg

A side view of my beautiful girl...
Screen Shot 2016-09-29 at 8.50.55 PM.png

I was able to retained two doelings and a buckling from Flicka, and have a very close genetic sister as well, for which I am extremely grateful. This is Minx.
IMG_3882.jpg

Baymule

Herd Master
Reaction score
So glad to have you here! It always hurts to lose one of our friends, much less two. It makes it a little better that you have Flicka's kids and a sister. We have someone who keeps an Australian Shepherd and I think a Border Collie for working sheep. @Mike CHS

babsbag

Herd Master
Reaction score
Welcome to BYH. Your puppy is a doll.