Introducing myself

rockyhillrabbits

Exploring the pasture
Reaction score
Hey ya'll I'm Amanda. I raise rabbits: Flemish Giant, Rex, Giant Chinchilla, and Champagne d'Argent. I've been raising rabbits for a few years now but came here to learn some new stuff and maybe share some of the stuff I know. I am a firm believer in that you can never learn everything.
I raise rabbits in my backyard and raise them for pets, breeding, show, and meat.
:frow:bunny

B&B Happy goats

Herd Master
Reaction score
Hello Amanda , welcome to BYH ....guess we have the flemish giants in common, I really like mine and have just started breeding them with NZ for a larger meat rabbit....I don't do shows , but there are some awesome rabbit people on here that know everything about the furry little critters.
@Bunnylady , @promiseacres @Baymule to name a few.......welcome to the herd :welcome:bunny:bunny:bunny:bunny:bunny:bunny

WildBird

Loving the herd life
Reaction score
:welcome
Welcome! I like rabbits too! I have one False Netherland Dwarf buck or something, I'm not really sure...:bunny

YourRabbitGirl

Overrun with beasties
Reaction score
Hey ya'll I'm Amanda. I raise rabbits: Flemish Giant, Rex, Giant Chinchilla, and Champagne d'Argent. I've been raising rabbits for a few years now but came here to learn some new stuff and maybe share some of the stuff I know. I am a firm believer in that you can never learn everything.
I raise rabbits in my backyard and raise them for pets, breeding, show, and meat.
:frow:bunny
First of all.. Welcome!! Wow.. Raising rabbits for its actual reasons. me... i just raise them as pets.. I know they produce good meat. But i haven't thought of eating my pets.. :D:D:D:D

Xerocles

Loving the herd life
Reaction score
WELCOME TO BYH! Glad to see another rabbit enthusiast here......who's brain I can pick. See, I'm pretty new at rabbits, I ask a LOT of questions, and everybody here is getting tired of holding my hand! :lol: