KinderKorner's ** Kid Pictures

KinderKorner

Loving the herd life
Reaction score
Well this is long overdue. I've been raising animals for years but I just never seem to keep up with blogging. Maybe putting updates and stuff on here will be easy enough to keep me motivated. :rolleyes:

I live in Southern IL right on the MO border. The climate is crazy, and is laughed at for being one of the most fickle places. I can go to sleep with 60 degree weather and rain, wake up to snow, then by noon be back in the 60's and sunny. Anyone in the midwest knows about the mud though. It's the worst.

I currently live with my parents, but I am getting married this fall and am looking for a small farm to call my own. (Without much luck.)

We live on a 12.4 acre farm, and I raise animals as a hobby. This year though I have to start breaking even or profit on the goats if I want to continue the hobby after marriage.

I work as a Secretary or as I call it, as a personal slave. :lol: I am in my 5th semester of school for a dual degree in Website and Graphic Design.

I have a herd of Kinder goats, 3 horses, a pet pig, 3 cats, and a ton of various breeds of chickens. Including but not limited to BLRW, SQ Light Brahmas, Bantam Cochins, Silkies, and RIR. I worked hard to build up the herd I have starting when I was young.

My main passion is goats, and our farm name is Kinder Korner. My website is www.kinderkornergoats.com

I love to train animals, and have a gift of teaching tricks. When I was young I always wanted to work at a zoo or something. The pig, goats, horses and cats can all do tricks. I love to read but I don't have much free time for it.

44 Days until kidding starts!!!! :weee I can't wait. Kidding season is my favorite time of the year. Nothing cuter than a bunch of goat kids climbing around.