1. BYH Official Poll: What are the things that you should consider before buying herds?
    CLICK HERE!
    (if you are logged in, this notice can be dismissed using the "x" to the top right of the notice)

Dismiss Notice
  2. 2019 What's up with my bucks hair? - Discussion thread.
    CLICK HERE!
    (if you are logged in, this notice can be dismissed using the "x" to the top right of the notice)

Dismiss Notice
  3. Dismiss Notice
  4. BYH Picture of the Week (POW) - Submit your Pics Now !!
    Click HERE!
    Dismiss Notice

meat grinders

Discussion in 'Recipes and Kitchen Tips' started by stonygarden, Sep 22, 2013.

1. Sep 22, 2013
    stonygarden

stonygarden Chillin' with the herd

I'm fairly new here but I've been lurking for a while. I'm new to chickens and rabbits but I've been doing a lot of research and have learned a lot. I'm hoping to get everything set to start breeding my rabbits within the next month or so. Now I'm starting to research how to process and prepare rabbits. So, I am researching meat grinders before I purchase one. I am looking for a manual grinder since I really just have bad luck with small electric appliances. I have looked at Wal-Mart, bass pro, and amazon and I am finding that every single grinder has extremely mixed reviews (1 star reviews to 5 star reviews).

I would use the grinder for chicken, rabbit, and possibly venison. Anything I grind would be both for my family and my dogs. I'm hoping to use it quite a bit between the rabbits and chickens and possibly some venison. Ground anything is easier to feed to the dogs and is easy to make burgers, meatballs, etc.

Any advice would be very appreciated.

2. Sep 22, 2013
    lacasse farms

lacasse farms Exploring the pasture