Need all the info i can get

newton the goat

True BYH Addict
Reaction score
Hello guys,
I need as much info about all topics of rabbits that i can get. Though im not a total noob and have raised rabbits in the past, that was still over ten years ago and i have forgotten a lot of things. I currently getting three flemish new Zealand crosses (two does and a buck) who are still too young to breed. So as much information as i could possibly get on topics ranging from breeding to sickness to socilizing and even housing ( really anything that comes to mind) would be a godsend!
These are my current little ones im picking up monday
Screenshot_20180508-185004.png
20180507_204806.png
20180507_204702.png

The two brown ones are my females and the albino is my male.
Thank you in advance to anyone with advice they can give me. Everything is appreciated.

mystang89

True BYH Addict
Reaction score
Breeding.... They can breed as young as 3 months so separate males from females if you're not wanting a hoard of rabbits. When you do want kits don't expect the rabbits just to breed immediately. They are new to it and take time to learning what to do. Some people put the female in the males cage for a few fall offs others put them in a completely neutral area. I do the former. NEVER put the male with female unless you want a castrated buck.

Housing... Ranges as to whatever you want. Some put them in a pen together. If you do that you may want to wire the floor as they look like to did. Some make wooden cage frames lined with ½ x ½ inch wire where the rabbits are off the floor. Still others use hanging wire cages. Same object as wood cages except easier to move and you don't worry about rabbits eating wood. I use wood cages. Make sure they aren't in direct sunlight during summer. They get hot. Make sure they have a wind buffer during the winter. They get cold.