Sheep economics for small areas.

plantguy90

Just born
Reaction score
Hi,

I am new to BYH. Our family business is wholesale nursery, but we have about 10-12 acres of medium slope that I'd like to get productive, and am researching sheep. While the income doesnt have to be great, the output has to be greater than the input, otherwise its a bad idea. I have not started researching around all the local extension offices and farm bureaus about livestock, thought its better to start here. Low maintenance is pretty key, I am interested in raising meat sheep. How much do you get for meat sheep in its various stages? A 10-12 acre pasture is big enough for how many? I can access more grazing pasture from my neighbor if needed.

Bossroo

True BYH Addict
Reaction score