Kathy

Chillin' with the herd
Reaction score
6fR%BB9ERp6NtkDnhftAlg.jpg
6fR%BB9ERp6NtkDnhftAlg.jpg

B&B Happy goats

Herd Master
Reaction score
He looks like a good boy, is that scurs on his head ? We have a registered buck that was disbudded by a vet..got scurs, i have to work on the one that curls toward his head often as we don't want it growing into his head for sure .

Last edited:

Everett

Chillin' with the herd
Reaction score
hello (I'm new to this page - bear with me), I have a wether named Troy and he's acting weird. today I was outside with him and my doe and he kept kicking and biting me (which he usually never does - he just was acting weirder than usual). then he kept swinging his head to his "private" area and scratching with his hooves - I've read about "urinary calculi and stones" and that might be it... but he's not showing much signs of "struggle with urinating" or "lost appetite and depressed" but he's peeing still. What do I do????

frustratedearthmother

Herd Master
Reaction score
If he's peeing fine he's probably not struggling with UC...if he's doing a lot of scratching and itching have you checked him for lice? They can drive them crazy!

Latestarter

Novice; "Practicing" Animal Husbandry
Golden Herd Member
Reaction score