If not ADGA, then what?

oaksandiron

Ridin' The Range
Reaction score
I bought 3 NDs registered or registerable with the the ADGA, with all the right paperwork for transfer and registration. One is our buck, one is a 2 yo doe, and one is her wether gotten to be the buck's companion. Originally there was also the doe's doeling, but she got hung up in the fence and we lost her. We don't plan to register the wether without compelling evidence of benefit.

Reading about the issues facing the ADGA I am wondering if it is a waste of time.

Do I have any other options for registration? I paid only a nominal fee for these goaties, but there was a tremendous appeal in veing "legitimate" with a registration. I am also a goat newb.

I will not be showing. What is the true value of having registered animals?

Youngfarmer2019

True BYH Addict
Reaction score
I bought 3 NDs registered or registerable with the the ADGA, with all the right paperwork for transfer and registration. One is our buck, one is a 2 yo doe, and one is her wether gotten to be the buck's companion. Originally there was also the doe's doeling, but she got hung up in the fence and we lost her. We don't plan to register the wether without compelling evidence of benefit.

Reading about the issues facing the ADGA I am wondering if it is a waste of time.

Do I have any other options for registration? I paid only a nominal fee for these goaties, but there was a tremendous appeal in veing "legitimate" with a registration. I am also a goat newb.

I will not be showing. What is the true value of having registered animals?